Wensum Division consists of the villages of Old Catton, Spixworth, Hellesdon, Horsford, Thorpe Marriott, Taverham, Costessey, Bowthorpe and Easton. There are 44 units within this Division.

Each of these groups works to promote the principles of being a Guide which are, "belonging to a group, making friends, sharing adventures, learning skills and helping others".

The four main age groups that make up the Catton District Guides are:

Rainbows - Ages 5 to 7 years

Brownies - Ages 7 to 10 years

Guides - Ages 10 to 14 years

Seniors - Ages 14 to 25 years

If you would like more information about any of these groups,

please contact the District Commissioners:

Sarah Threadgold on (01603) 479183

Emma Davison on (01603) 401887

or email them.

Girl Guiding - Wensum Division, Catton District